Scholastic Batman v Superman Books! ~ What'cha Reading?

Scholastic Batman v Superman Books!

1

What’cha Reading?  Might we suggest these two upcoming Scholastic Batman v Superman books?  Spotted first by the eagle-eyed enthusiasts at Batman-News.com, listed on Amazon are two upcoming companion novels for the upcoming film starring Ben Affleck as The World’s Greatest Detective and Henry Cavill as The Man of Steel.

“Cross Fire: An Original Companion Novel” by Michael Kogge is scheduled for release February 16, 2016.  A little under three months away, the original novel takes place after Man of Steel and before Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.

An original companion novel, set before the events of Batman v Superman(TM): Dawn of Justice.  Batman(TM) and Superman(TM) are on the case!  After saving Metropolis from an alien invasion, Superman is now famous around the world. Meanwhile Gotham City’s own guardian, Batman, would rather fight crime from the shadows. But when the devious Doctor Aesop escapes from Arkham Asylum, the two very different heroes begin investigating the same case and a young boy is caught in the cross fire.  This action-packed junior novel tells an original story about the stars of Batman v Superman(TM): Dawn of Justice. The book also includes a full-color insert with images from the feature film.

Running 144 pages, the recommended age length for the novel is ages 7-10 for those in the fifth grade.

CU2tAPzWsAArZbe

We also have a “Guide to the Caped Crusader/Guide to the Man of Steel: Movie Flip Book” coming out the same day.  The 2 books in 1 is written by Liz Marsham and runs 112 pages.  It’s recommended for ages 8-12 and is geared for those in the seventh grade.

Despite the age a “Guide to…” is geared for, this might be one for fans of Batman and Superman to pick up.  As the book releases a month before Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, it is certainly going to provide insight into the highly anticipated film.  While major spoilers are nearly guaranteed not to be revealed, we are almost certainly going to learn what has happened to Superman post Man of Steel and have an early look at the DCEU’s Batman.

 

A full-color guide to the two stars of Batman v Superman(TM): Dawn of Justice.  From Superman(TM) and his mighty powers to Batman(TM) and his clever gadgets, this full-color flip book contains everything fans need to know about the stars of the new film: Batman v Superman(TM): Dawn of Justice. Striking images from the movie are accompanied by cool facts about the two heroes. Readers will begin by discovering the world of Batman, then flip the book over to learn more about his rival, Superman. Plus, the book also comes with a poster!

We don’t have much longer to wait for Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice.  The merchandise is slated for release this January and we now have two books, which will undoubtedly be the first of many, for February.  Stay tuned for more information.

 

About Author

Mild mannered reporter, Steven Biscotti, has an avid interest in all things comic books, movies, and music (especially pertaining to Coldplay.) Always ready, professional, and on the scene, those closest to him may suspect he's actually from another planet. @ReggieMantleIII

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Titan Releasing Batman v Superman Books! ~ What'cha Reading?

Got a comment? Let's hear it!